Labor Is Categorized In Three Different Stages…

Stage one has three different phases

1. Early Labor 2. Active Phase 3. Latent Phase.

Stage two involves the birth of the baby

This is the stage where the cervix is 10 centimeters dilated.

Stage three starts after the birth of the baby

It continues till the placenta is removed. Also known as the afterbirth, the phase lasts for about 20 minutes.

If you want to know more about labor, especially if this is your first time, we got you!!